Text size

Feb 24 2012

Speaker Contact Information

Contact information for speakers at the the 2011 Dart Center workshop "Getting it Right: Reporting on Youth Violence."

Robert Anda
Senior Scientific Consultant
US Center for Disease Control
Fayetteville, GA
robanda@bellsouth.net

Marla Davis Bellamy
Executive Director
Philadelphia CeaseFire
Philadelphia, PA
marladb@temple.edu

Kate Black
Associate Director
Dart Center for Journalism & Trauma
Columbia Journalism School
New York, NY
kate.black@dartcenter.org

Sandra Bloom
Co-Director, Center for Nonviolence and
Social Justice
Associate Professor
Drexel University School of Public Health
Philadelphia, PA
s13132020@gmail.com

Eduardo Bocanegra
Outreach Worker
CeaseFire
Chicago, IL
Eduardobocanegra23@yahoo.com

Jamira Burley
Fellow
Student Peace Alliance
Philadelphia, PA
jamiraburley@gmail.com

Ted Corbin
Co-Director, Center for Nonviolence and
Social Justice
Assistant Professor, Drexel University
Medical School
Philadelphia, PA
Theodore.corbin@drexelmed.edu

Donna DeCesare
Photographer
Associate Professor, University of Texas
Austin, TX
donnadecesare@gmail.com

James Estrin
Photographer
The New York Times
New York, NY
estrin@nytimes.com

Stephen Franklin
Ethnic News Director
Community Media Workshop
Chicago, IL
stevebey@live.com

Everett Gillison
Deputy Mayor for Public Safety
Mayor’s Chief of Staff
City of Philadelphia
Everett.gillison@phila.gov

Kenneth Ginsburg
Pediatrician
Center for Injury Research and Prevention
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA
ginsburg@email.chop.edu

Kristen Graham
Staff Writer
The Philadelphia Inquirer
Philadelphia, PA
kgrahmam@phillynews.com

James Grimaldi
Staff Writer
The Washington Post
Washington DC
grimaldij@washpost.com

Brian T. Jones
Outreach Worker
Philadelphia CeaseFire
Philadelphia, PA

Acel Moore
Journalist
Philadelphia, PA
acelmoore@comcast.net

Arlene Notoro Morgan
Associate Dean of Prizes and Programs
Columbia Journalism School
New York, NY
am494@columbia.edu

Carlos Javier Ortiz
Photographer
Chicago, IL
info@carlosjortiz.com

Elisabeth Perez-Luna
Executive Producer, Audio Content
WHYY
Philadelphia, PA
eluna@whyy.org

Joe Pyle
President
Thomas Scattergood Behavioral
Health Foundation
Philadelphia, PA
jpyle@scattergoodfoundation.org

Emily Rothman
Associate Professor
Boston University School of Public Health
Boston, MA
erothman@bu.edu

Bruce Shapiro
Executive Director
Dart Center for Journalism and Trauma
Columbia Journalism School
New York, NY
bruce.shapiro@dartcenter.org

Gary Slutkin
Research Professor, University of Illinois
Founder, CeaseFire
Chicago, IL
gslutkin@cpvp.uic.edu

Susan Snyder
Staff Writer
The Philadelphia Inquirer
Philadelphia, PA
ssnyder@phillynews.com

Hank Willis Thomas
Photographer, Conceptual Artist
Oakland, CA
hank@hankwillisthomas.com

Cathy Weiss
Executive Director
Stoneleigh Foundation
Philadelphia, PA
cweiss@stoneleighfoundation.org

Dart Center Events

All calendar dates »

Request Publications