Anthony Feinstein Wins Ochberg Award

When the history of journalism's discovery of the importance of understanding trauma comes to be written, a place of honor will go to Dr Anthony Feinstein.

Canadian psychiatrist Anthony Feinstein, author of Dangerous Lives: War and the Men and Women who Report It, has won the 2005 Ochberg Award for Media and Trauma Study.

The award, administered by the International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies (ISTSS), is named for Dart Center founder and executive committee chairman emeritus Frank Ochberg. Feinstein received the award November 5, at the ISTSS annual conference in Toronto.

Feinstein, a member of the Dart Center's advisory council, is the second recipient of this award. The winner of the first Ochberg Award was University of Oklahoma professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences Betty Pfefferbaum.

» Click here to read an interview with Anthony Feinstein ...

» Click here to read an assessment of Feinstein's research and its impact by Dart Center Europe director Mark Brayne ...