Ceremony and Event: Dart Awards

April 27, 2010

Winners of the 2010 Dart Awards are ProPublica in collaboration with The New York Times Magazine for “The Deadly Choices at Memorial” and the St. Petersburg Times for “For Their Own Good.” Presentation of this year's Dart Awards will be followed by a panel discussion about excavating the landscape of institutional and individual memory, how public institutions respond to profound moral challenges and the craft of trauma storytelling.


Bruce Shapiro, executive director, Dart Center for Journalism and Trauma (moderator)
Sheri Fink, reporter, ProPublica
Stephen Engelberg, managing editor, ProPublica
Ilena Silverman, story editor, The New York Times Magazine
Ben Montgomery, reporter, St. Petersburg Times
Edmund D. Fountain, photographer, St. Petersburg Times


Award presentation begins at 5:30 p.m. Panel discussion begins at 6:45 p.m.

Columbia University, Graduate School of Journalism
World Room, 3rd Floor
116th Street and Broadway
New York, NY

Please RSVP to [email protected]