Meeting with International Delegation of Broadcast Journalists

March 19, 2014
Columbia Journalism School
2960 Broadway
New York, NY, 10027, United States

This session is closed to the general public.

Participants Include:

Ahmad Al-fahed, Editorialist and Television Presenter, Al-Watan Television, Kuwait

Arfat Bait Jamil, Lecturer of Communication Studies, College of Applied Sciences, Salalah, Oman

Keren BetzalelAssignment Editor, Foreign Desk, Channel 2 News, Israel

Desiree ChaukeSenior Producer, South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC), South Africa

Sanja Domazet Danicic, Assistant Professor, Media Department, Faculty of Political Science, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Ivan Gayvanovych, Senior Editor and Radio Host, Ukrainian Radio, Ukraine

Soneni Gwizi, Producer and Presenter of Gender & Disability, Zimbabwe Broadcasting Corporation (ZBC), Zimbabwe

Amr HafizProducer and Program Editor, CBC Channel's News, Egypt

Taimoor Iqbal, Chief Correspondent and Anchor, Prime TV, United Kingdom

Mohamed KhatelJournalist, Algeria Radio International, Algeria

Vladimir Kislinger Amare, Director, Mass Media School, Catholic University Andres Bello, UCAB-Guayana, Bolivar State, Venezuela

Inggrid LestariProgram Director, V Radio, Indonesia

Bo Luangtong, News Reporter, Foreign News Desk, Thailand

Jonathan Lyamgohn, Head of Cool 96 FM, Wa-Zo-Bia, and Nigeria Info Radio Stations, Nigeria

Jefferson MassahHead of Programs and Production, Radio Gbarnga, Liberia

Afef MlikJournalist, Nessma TV, Tunisia

Parvina MukhtarovaPhysician and Medical Broadcaster, Republican Center of Healthy Life Style, Tajikistan

Stephen Balmoi OdongSenior Reporter, Mega FM Radio Station, Uganda

Claudia Orduno PenaEditor-in-Chief and Owner, Soy Sonora Radio, Mexico

Laureano Carlos Perez IzquierdoEditor and General Producer,, Argentina

Alakananda Retnamai Devi, Assistant News Editor, Asianet News, India

Davit SargsyanSenior Political Correspondent, ArmNews TV, Armenia

Mateusz Sosnowski, Editor-in-Chief, portal, Poland

Xiaojing Zhou, Journalist, Sichuan Radio and TV Station, People's Republic of China