CPJ International Press Freedom Awards

November 14, 2017
12:00 pm
Columbia Journalism School, World Room
2950 Broadway
New York, NY, 10027, United States

Join CPJ and Columbia Journalism School for a panel discussion with three of CPJ’s 2017 International Press Freedom Award honorees. The awards honor journalists from around the world who show courage in their work in the face of attacks, threats, or imprisonment.

This year's awardees are Ahmed Abba (Cameroon), Afrah Nasser (Yemen), Patricia Mayorga (Mexico) and Pravit Rojanaphruk (Thailand). Ahmed Abba won't be present, because he’s currently serving a 10-year prison sentence for his reporting. The event will be moderated by CPJ Executive Director, Joel Simon.